Leadership Team

Melinda Imthurn

Melinda Imthurn headshot

Artistic Director

(More about Melinda)

Will Varner

Will Varner headshot

Assistant Artistic Director

Director of Vivacious!

Principal Accompanist

(More about Will)

Crystal Koe


Executive Director

(More about Crystal)

Board of Directors

Traci Stonum-Parker


Board Chair

Catherine Thibodeau


Board Secretary

Kirsten Woikey


Board Treasurer

Karen Swenson

Karen Swenson

Board Member

Michelle Morrison

Michelle Morrison

Board Member

Chelle Johnson


Chorus Liaison, 

Chorus President

Amy Mai


Chorus Liaison

Chorus Vice President

The Board of Directors  is the governing body of The Women's Chorus of Dallas. The Board meets every month, with committees meeting in alternate months. Board members are asked to serve on at least one committee.  Each member is expected to contribute or acquire monetary donations for the organization annually.  

As set forth in the chorus bylaws, the Board sets long-range, strategic plans;  assists the chorus at concerts; recruits new Board Members; hires and supervises staff; sets the annual budget; seeks and applies for grant funding; and plans and implements fundraising efforts.

Interested in Joining the board?